gates_logo POWERING PROGRESS™

Live Webinars


Gates is proud to offer you the latest information available through a webinar format designed with your training in mind. Webinars are high in value with an open format that will allow the opportunity to ask questions at the end of the meeting. Webinars will be recorded and archived for future viewing. Seating is limited, so please register early!

Webinar: Understanding the Impact of Contaminated Coolant on the Coolant System!   I60R90

Event Date: Tuesday, October 25th, 2016

Contaminated coolant has a tremendous impact on today's coolant system and can create premature failures of components in the system. Mishandling of these coolants can force a water pump to fail in as little as 90 days and a heater core to fail in as little as 30 days. During this presentation, special focus is on flushing the system to eliminate sludge and suspended solids.  

You will learn:

  • How to eliminate the high failure rate (40-95%) of coolant related products you just replaced
  • How two separate, but related, challenges are creating failures in today's coolant systems
  • Why partial replacement of coolants should become a thing of the past when facilitating a repair
  • Why your customer may return with related failures within 7 months or 7,000 miles if you don't flush the coolant system as part of the repair process
  • Best practices when working on the coolant system

Length of webinar will be approximately 35 – 45 minutes.

To register click on one of the links below. Registration times for Tuesday, October 25th, 2016:

• 8:00am Central = 6:00am Pacific; 7:00am Mountain, 9:00am Eastern

• 10:00am Central = 8:00am Pacific, 9:00am Mountain, 11:00am Eastern

• 3:00pm Central = 1:00pm Pacific, 2:00pm Mountain, 4:00pm Eastern

What do you need to participate in a Gates Webinar?

  • Internet connection in your classroom or store (high speed works best)
  • Projector or computer screen
  • A set of good speakers and a microphone for your computer if you want to ask questions
  • Or a phone line with a speaker phone with volume adjustment

Commonly Asked Questions:

Q: What does it cost to participate in a Gates webinar?

A: There is no cost or obligation ever and another value add service from Gates!  

Q: How do I sign up?

A: Click on one of the links above to self-register for the event.  

Q: How long do the Webinars last? 

A: A typical webinar will last 45 minutes and include an opportunity for you to ask questions at completion.

Q: What do I need to do before/ the day of the Webinar (if you are an educator)? 

A:  Inform your schools IT department that you will be downloading information from Gates.com  and ask them to white sheet anything concerning gates.com so it can pass through the schools firewall.

For additional information on this webinar please contact your local Gates representative or Bobby Bassett at robert.bassett@gates.com

Archived Webinar: New OE Exact Products from Gates!   I60R90 
Link to Archived Recording

Archived Webinar: We Can't Do It Like We Used To. The I60R90 Initiative!   I60R90 
Link to Archived Recording

Archived Webinar: Gates Safe Hydraulics Lite!   
Link to Archived Recording

Register to Access Your Resource